Select Page
X

Cookie named 'recentproductthree' is not set!

HydroClean Water-Saving Toilet Fill Valve with Cleaning Tube

The HC660 HydroClean® Toilet Fill Valve solves the two biggest reasons for water loss in toilets; miscalibration and leaks. It easily calibrates to adjust the exact amount of water needed in the tank, refills quickly and jets clean the tank. A unique feature is the leak detection and signals when a leak is found.  It is designed to fit most standard toilets and the height can be adjusted from 11 in. to 13.8 in. The HC660 installs easily without tools.

Model # HC660
Unavailable
Danco
2.71 out of 5 based on 38 customer ratings
38 customer reviews Write a review

Product Description

The HC660 HydroClean® Toilet Fill Valve solves the two biggest reasons for water loss in toilets; miscalibration and leaks. It easily calibrates to adjust the exact amount of water needed in the tank, refills quickly and jets clean the tank. A unique feature is the leak detection and signals when a leak is found.  It is designed to fit most standard toilets and the height can be adjusted from 11 in. to 13.8 in. The HC660 installs easily without tools.

  • WATER-SAVING toilet fill valve with built-in mini-valve that adjusts tank refill water level
  • DETECTS LEAKS: The water-saving toilet fill valve sounds an audible alert when a leak is detected making you aware of any potential issues that must be addressed
  • CLEANING JETS: Strong jets stir up debris in toilet tank in order rush any dirt down the drain with every flush keeping your toilet tank cleaner
  • EASY ADJUSTMENTS: Shuts off water inside tank making repairs a snap, refills quickly, and has an adjustable height of 11 inches to 13.8 inches
  • EASY INSTALLATION: Smart Nut helps with easy installation without tools in most standard toilets

Specifications

  • PKG Height (in.)12.60
  • PKG Width (in.)3.15
  • PKG Length (in.)3.19
  • PKG Weight (in.)0.38
  • Product Height(in).10.50
  • Product Width(in).3.00
  • OEM BrandUniversal
  • MaterialPlastic
  • Product TypeFill Valve

38 reviews for HydroClean Water-Saving Toilet Fill Valve with Cleaning Tube

  1. John wright

    Claims it has an “audible” alert.
    Nothing in instructions as to how the leak detection works.
    How does an audible alert work with no battery or sounder?
    Unit is constantly refilling tank, even when it has not been flushed!

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning John,
      Thank you for choosing Danco products. This fill valve is designed to be a bit nosier when doing a short fill, such as what you are experiencing. This is how it alerts you to the fact that you have a leak. We will let our Marketing Team know that there...Read More

  2. Stanley McCall

    The nut on the bottom has two tabs sticking out so i could not turn it because they hit the toilet so i cut them almost completely off. Them i could not tighten it enough with my fingers for it to click but it is round so i could not put a wrench on it. I finally got it to cli...Read More

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning Stanley,
      Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your situation. We know it can be frustrating when a product does not perform as you intended. However, we do have a solution for the foam insulated tank! The HC550 Fill valve would provide the best...Read More

  3. Mike

    Garbage, only a few months old and now it runs non stop here and there no rhyme or reason as to why. Don’t buy, just replace what you have with factory stuff that’s what I’m doing next

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning Mike,
      Thank you for reaching out to us to let us know about your situation. We know it can be frustrating when a product does not perform as intended. I will send over your review to our Engineering team so that they can take a look at the issue. Danco striv...Read More

  4. Rob

    I’m actually a fan of these fill valves. I don’t need the tank cleaning feature, but I love the ability to adjust the bowl fill rate. You can save a good amount of water by not overfilling your bowl. We are actually seeing the difference in our water bills.

  5. Denis Philippot

    I bought this fill valve about a year ago. It was easy to adjust and install, no complaints there. Yesterday the demand flow stopped after a flush. After a cursory examination and intermittent operation, I decided I needed to more closely inspect the valve assembly. It was sim...Read More

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning Denis,
      Thank you for letting us know about your DIY experience. We know it can be frustrating when a product does not perform as intended. We would love to make this right. If you would contact our Product Support team at 800-523-5135 (option 2), or if you p...Read More

  6. Gary

    Junk. Absolute junk. I have. To replace these every three months. On my third one for the same toilet. Luckily they still look new, so I buy another one, dry the 3 month old ones off, and take them back. Not going to waste my time with this brand anymore, however. They clog or...Read More

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Afternoon Gary,
      Thank you for letting us know of the situation you have encountered. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. We do offer warranty replacement for the HC660 Fill Valve. If you could reach out to our Product Support team at 800-523-513...Read More

  7. Regina

    By the way, if you rate this low, this website still displays it as 5 stars. Crap product.

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Evening Regina,
      Thank you for your feedback. We are concerned that you have had a negative experience with the HC660. We know it is frustrating when a product does not perform at a high level and does not meet your expectations. We value your feedback and would welc...Read More

  8. Loretta Garrett

    annoyed…I wish I did not switch this over from the old ball and chain. I am on my third switch in the last three years and these are not cheap. Every now and then I hear water running for about 10 and I am not in the mood to attempt another problem solve. I have rerea...Read More

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning Loretta,
      We know it can be frustrating when a product does not perform as intended. Unfortunetly, products can fail for a number of reasons. We do, however, offer a warranty replacement for the HC660 Fill Valve. If you could reach out to our Product Support ...Read More

  9. Larry Tuell

    Have had my Hydro Clean system installed for several years with no problem. Recently our well ran dry. The new well water is still running dirty which I think, caused the fill valve not to fully close stopping the water flow. I don’t really want to replace right away ...Read More

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Afternoon Larry,
      From what you have described it seems as if there might be debris in the fill valve keeping it from sealing (no matter how much you clean debris can find its way somewhere and cause issues unfortunately). See below for some steps on correcting this....Read More

  10. Geoff Northcote

    Brutal. I’ve installed dozens of fluidmasters or old style toilet parts with so much less hassle. And right out of the box it wouldn’t shut off. Would give it zero stars if I could.

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning Geoff,
      Thank you for choosing Danco products. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. Sometimes when installing new parts, mineral buildup in the system breaks loose and can clog the diaphragm in the unit, not allowing it to close properly. ...Read More

  11. Jeff Whitney

    I’m just a home owner, not a plumber. My tank was not filling, so I went to a big box store and your product was prominently displayed in its own P.O.P stand. So I bought it. It took 15 minutes from removal of the malfunctioning old one, to installing the HydroClean®. ...Read More

  12. Karen

    HOrrible to install I can’t get the smart nut to go under my water pipe. Now I have np toilet for the weekend because customer service isn’t available. I would go with a different brand.

  13. Susan W.

    I installed this product in my 4 toilets over 9 years ago. They were easier to install than it was to remove the original toilet valves. I have not had any issues with any of them until Just recently, which is pretty darn good considering how long I’ve had them.

  14. Marc Bale

    HC 660 leaking out the top, not fillibg through the fill valve. Bowl eventually fills but very slowly. Whay do I do? Thx and please don’t publish. I have been happy with the product unyil now.

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Afternoon Marc,
      Thank you for your inquiry. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. It seems as if there might be debris in the fill valve keeping it from sealing. The round black rubber seal underneath the piston assembly that the float arm attach...Read More

  15. Hearty

    Easy to install. However I’ve installed two today and the both will. Not. Stop. Flushing. Every 3-5 minutes they flush. It’s really annoying and I can’t figure out any way to get help besides this. I tried calling DanCo but the offices are closed.

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Afternoon,
      Thank you for reaching out to us and letting us know of the experience that you had. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced this past weekend. The noise that you hear with the HydroClean is the toilet fill valve filling up the tank to th...Read More

  16. Dale Malloy

    I like these valves and installed two in my home within a couple of weeks of each other. The problem is that one of them twists when flushed, and the float catches and does not float to cut off the water flow. Any ideas on how to eliminate the twisting motion will be appreci...Read More

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning Dale,
      Thank you for reaching out to us. There could be a multitude of things causing the issue. It could be the positive lock (height adjustment is not locked in place) or the smart nut is not tightened down enough that is making the unit twist when being fl...Read More

  17. Hi

    Is it that hard to design a simple toilet fill valve that works? As I read here, about three customers are kind of satisfied and the rest just want their money back.

  18. John Thomopoulos

    Installed “Hydroclean” water valve, water running, not in the toilet, tank won’t fill.

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning John,
      Thank you for your inquiry. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. It seems as if there might be debris in your Hydro Clean fill valve keeping it from sealing. To correct this, please try the following:
      1.Turn off the water at ...Read More

  19. Bobby H

    Terrible. I purchased this fill valve four months ago. Today the water only started coming out the top instead of the bottom so it filled very slowly. I discovered this is common problem and followed the instructions from a different review to disassemble the arm and clean o...Read More

  20. Ron Marshall

    After 3 months it’s making the “audible leak” sound. Nothing in the instructions about what to when you hear it…… nothing…..can see water leaking into the bowl.

    What a piece of crap. Going to Home Depot and get the old reliable system. I’m th...Read More

  21. dean

    Thumb screw can be 1.5″ longer. My toilet water overflow tube is 5.5″, this toilet fill valve fits for 6.5″ overflow tube or longer. To compensate, I loosen the thumb screw to the very top of the float but very weak holding. I wish they can make the thumb sc...Read More

  22. CMoore

    Needed to replace the fill valve in my rental (because landlord never does anything) and saw this when choosing. Installation wasn’t too hard, though it wasn’t clear whether there was supposed to be the cleaning hose and mini valve hose in the box, or just the for...Read More

    The instructions were vague in some points but I *think* (hope) I got it right. *Definitely* had to tweak it a bunch in order to find the combination of height, direction, hose length, and valve openness that I wanted. But so far it’s working. Upon flushing, water fills the bowl (though lingers a bit even though mini valve is almost totally closed). Water stops filling the tank at the physical volume I want, and so far there’s no leaks or other issues.

    If in three months, or a year, or some too-short amount of time passes and the valve stops working properly, I’ll be back to record the problem.

  23. Teresa Collins

    Total junk. Failed within three months. Do not buy.

  24. DP

    Too bad failed in 2 years. only couple of years old and now it runs non stop here and there no reason as to why. Just replaced with another brand now.

  25. Tim12

    I would like Danco to extend the thumbscrew one more inch longer for shorter overflow tube so I can depress the float down a bit further. It wouldn’t cost much more but can give us more option.

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning Tim,
      We have passed on your note to our Engineering team for further review. Thank you for your input. We take our customers concerns and suggestions seriously so we can provide the best experience possible.

  26. Michael

    I don’t know if I even want to start to install this item. They claim to have a how-to video (which they don’t) and by the customer feedback, I think I’ll save myself the grief and not even attempt the installation and just return the unit.

  27. Steve Hosier

    I just wanted to know when you lubricate the seal you put the silicon grease all over the seal or only specific areas. I took out the debris and rinse the the white cover and pin. When i put it together again, the folw of water did not stop. I figure it may be because i did no...Read More

  28. Steve

    I purchase a new hydroclean ez fill valve and it runned great. Next day it would not stop running water. I followed to instructions to clean it out and there was a small piece of plastic stuck below the white cover where the black seal was. I check the seal …no holes oth...Read More

  29. Brittany Szcerbakow

    Hate the product. Says it needs no tools but now I can’t take the system off my tank because all the bolts just keep spinning and the valve itself spins when I turn the bolts outside the tank. My hands are raw from trying to unscrew it. I now have no toilet to use

  30. Mark Maguire

    Good design features. Reliable for about 8 years. Then a little repair was needed. I like the water flow adjustment feature for the overflow tube (it fills the bowl after each flush). This allowed water savings over the years. I also like the feature of the water jet across...Read More

  31. Omar

    It worked for about a week, then kept on running from the j tube filling up the tank until it goes in the overflow.

    • Danco (store manager)

      Good Morning!
      Thank you for your inquiry. We apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced. It seems as if there might be debris in the fill valve keeping it from sealing. To correct this, please try the following:

      1. Turn off the water at the wall.
      ...Read More

  32. Cy

    Hi I bought this device for my toilet about 3 years ago. Recently after flushing it does not seem to refill my water tank any more. I have to close the water valve near the valve then re-open for the water to start filling the toilet tank again. However once it stops fill (...Read More

  33. Hithere

    It’s not realistic because you have to flush few times each visit for the toilet or you end up with frequent toilet clog. I prefer one full tank of water and flush everything in one push.
    Con: the float needs to redesign, it doesn’t always float up. Maybe a l...Read More

  34. Kelvin

    I’m amazed at the exceptionally poor engineering of the valve diaphragm connection to the metal stainless connecting rod pin. It is held on by friction detent in the pin. In short, it relies on the tension of the rubber to attach to the pin. Brilliant idea. Rubber parts ...Read More

  35. Jon Bianchi

    I have encountered the same problem after installing a new Hydroclean 660 . The old one lasted about 5 years then quit, it would cycle on if I turned the Angle Valve on and off . I decided to replace it with the same type . Before I assembled it I ran water through the fill li...Read More

    • Danco (store manager)

      Hi Jon,
      It sounds like the black seal in your unit is bad. If you could contact our Technical Support team at [email protected], we’ll be more than happy to send out a replacement seal.

  36. Jon Bianchi

    Just want to thank the support team, after reading my review. They were able help me with a new rubber seal. Everything is working like it should. Thanks again ,Quick response

  37. Carlos

    I have four of these valves in use for years. last year one failled, called costumer service and they sent me a replacement promptley, which is still working great,
    Recently another one was overfilling with a delayed shut off. Called in and within a week I received four ...Read More

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

* Answer is required

How to video

View Instructions HC660 Download Instructions

California residents prop 65 warning This product can expose you to chemicals including Styrene, which is known to the State of California to cause cancer. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

News, Tips & Trends